Is SNL New Tonight? What We Know About the Next Episode

Live from New York, it’s Saturday Night!

While there was speculation that major cast members like Kenan Thompson, Pete Davidson, Cecily Strong and Aidy Bryant might leave “Saturday Night Live” this season, all four returned. The only cast members who did not come back for the latest season were Beck Bennett and Lauren Holt.

In addition to the returning cast members, “SNL” added three new performers to its ensemble: Aristotle Athari, James Austin Johnson and Sarah Sherman. Johnson made a big splash in the season opener by playing Joe Biden, as the comedian first came to prominence on social media for his uncanny impression of Donald Trump.

The rest of the cast for “Saturday Night Live” Season 47 includes Bryant, Strong, Davidson, Thompson, Michael Che, Mikey Day, Heidi Gardner, Colin Jost, Kate McKinnon, Alex Moffat, Kyle Mooney, Ego Nwodim, Chris Redd and Melissa Villaseñor, with Andrew Dismukes and Punkie Johnson as featured players.

Source: Read Full Article